Monday, January 28, 2013

the best coffee in geelong

ladies and gentlemen. i am a native of the bayside town of geelong. i was born there, schooled there, called it my home for my formative years.

until now, it has been (in my eyes) a disappointing and beanless coffee wasteland. bean squeeze gave me some kind of reprieve over the last couple of years (plus the closest one to my parents' house is right next to the mill markets) and while it's still a solid place to coffee i finally visited the COFFEE CARTEL in breakwater.

and i am in love.


for those unfamiliar: breakwater is pretty much in the middle of nowhere. the cafe is surrounded by industrial buildings and factories and hardly any houses. it kind of looks like the place the bikies hang out. which is cool.


they roast their own coffee out the back.*


there were lots of people there on the saturday arvo that i visited.


my skinny latte was very delicious. nice and strong and a brilliant flavour. quite distinctive and delish. it was relatively pricey at $4, but bigger than you'd get from the equally pricey market lane coffee in melbourne...


they do teas and all kinds of coffees, food and cakes and everythink. comfy places to sit and the folks working there were nice.


the local rag confirms it is the best.
visit their website.

* the lady (unwittingly) pictured - how random is this - was my mama bear's form two maths teacher.

15 comments:

  1. Thanks for the rec - I'm often on the search for a good coffee down the Geelong Coast way so will stop in there one day on my way to somewhere. Have to say, I don't mind the coffee at James St Bakery & Cafe - one of the few good places in Geelong itself.

    ReplyDelete
  2. The Best Coffee Maker Review now come in types, and while choosing one can be in accordance with the product or your price range, you also need to consider your comfort. To help you fulfill this, I have here three aspects to help you choose the best coffee manufacturer.

    ReplyDelete
  3. the north face outlet, http://www.thenorthfacejacket.us.com/
    lebron james shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    nike air max, http://www.nikeairmaxshoes.org.uk/
    lebron shoes, http://www.lebronjamesshoes.in.net/
    nike free run uk, http://www.nikefreerunning.org.uk/
    kobe 9 elite, http://www.kobe9elite.us.com/
    cheap nfl jerseys, http://www.cheapnfljerseys.org/
    longchamp handbags, http://www.longchamphandbag.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.oakleysunglasses-wholesale.us.com/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsusa.us/
    rolex watches for sale, http://www.rolexwatches.in.net/
    toms outlet, http://www.toms.us.com/
    mulberry uk, http://mulberryoutlet.outlet-store.co.uk/
    ralph lauren uk, http://www.ralphlaurenoutletuk.org.uk/
    north face outlet, http://www.thenorthfaceclearances.us.com/
    polo shirts, http://www.poloralphlaurenshirts.us.com/
    replica handbags, http://www.replicahandbag.us.com/
    soccer jerseys wholesale, http://www.soccerjerseys.us.com/
    babyliss pro, http://www.babyliss.us.com/
    michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinestores.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglasses-wholesale.us.com/
    juicy couture tracksuit, http://www.juicycoutureoutlet.net/
    yoga pants, http://www.yogapants.us.com/
    asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
    new york jets jerseys, http://www.newyorkjetsjersey.us/
    2015912caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. This NFL Flag for Tennessee Titans is constructed of polyester, measures 3x5 feet, and has two metal grommets for attaching to our 6' aluminum flagpoles or any of our tailgate pole systems. The perimeter of our NFL Flag for Tennessee Titans is double stitched and the team logos are screen printed into the flag so they won't peel. Because of its large size, these flags are great to hang on any wall in your game room, sports room, garage.house divided flags nhl
    nfl house flagsNew England Patriots stars and stripes flags
    cheap New Orleans Saints american banners, House Divided Flags,Sports Flags 3x5, Sports flags and banners,nfl House Divided Flags

    ReplyDelete
  6. Il Bayern Monaco 2017-18 terzo camicia è prevalentemente di colore bianco con una serie di dissolvenza gessati rosso sul davanti. Scuro strisce grigie Adidas e loghi degli sponsor dello stesso colore sulla parte anteriore completano il design del Bayern Monaco 17-18 terza maglia.maglie calcio poco prezzo,
    maglie da calcio a poco prezzo, Maglia real madrid 2017
    maglia AC milan online

    ReplyDelete
  7. http://www.rayban.com.co ray-ban sunglasses

    http://www.nike-store.us Nike Outlet

    http://www.oakleysunglassesoutlet.net oakley sunglasses

    http://www.oakleysunglassesstore.us oakley sunglasses Outlet

    http://www.longchamp--bags.com longchamp bags

    http://www.adidas-shoes.us Adidas Shoes

    http://www.nike-outletstore.com Nike Shoes

    http://www.yeezy-boost350.com Yeezy Shoes

    http://www.jamesshoes.org james Sale

    http://www.adidas-online.us Adidas NMD

    http://www.jordan--shoes.org Jordan 12

    http://www.air-max2017.com Air Max Outlet Online

    http://www.rayban-sunglasses.net ray-ban sunglasses

    http://www.asicsgel.org Asics Gel

    http://www.flipflops.us.com Flip Flopst

    http://www.ray-bans.us rayban sunglasses

    http://www.ray-bans.in.net rayban sunglasses

    http://www.oakleyglasses.biz oakley sunglasses

    http://www.oakleysunglassesoutlet.net oakley outlet

    http://www.oakleysunglassesstore.us oakley

    http://www.dressesforwomen.us

    ReplyDelete
  8. This blog is so nice to me. I will continue to come here again and again. Visit my link as well. Good luck
    http://www.jualobataborsiherbal.com/ obat aborsi
    http://caramenggugurkankandungan.info/ cara menggugurkan kandungan
    http://www.jualobataborsiherbal.com/cara-menggugurkan-kandungan/ cara menggugurkan kandungan
    http://obataborsi59.com/ obat aborsi
    http://obattelatdatangbulan.info/ obat telat datang bulan
    http://klinikobataborsi.com/ jual obat aborsi
    http://jualobatpenggugurkandungan.net/ obat penggugur kandungan
    http://tandatandakehamilan.net/ tanda tanda kehamilan
    http://tandatandakehamilan.net/cara-cepat-dan-selamat-menggugurkan-kandungan/ cara menggugurkan kandungan

    ReplyDelete

hey anonymousauruses - give yourselves a name. a nom de plume, a nom de blog. it's more fun that way.