Tuesday, July 15, 2014

my teacher is a monster


Published by: Little, Brown

Definitely my favourite picture book this month*. You may have already read some of Peter Brown's books, actually:

Mr Tiger Goes Wild 


The Curious Garden

If you have, you'll know that not only does he use colour brilliantly and offer a out-of-the-box perspective on the world, but you will also be prepared for all the laughing.

The premise of My Teacher is a Monster is pretty clear from the cover: Bobby's teacher Ms Kirby is a MONSTER. She roars and stomps and is not impressed with paper aeroplane flights in class.

For Bobby, the weekends are bliss. Until the day he arrives at his favourite place at the park to find MS KIRBY SITTING RIGHT THERE.


Without spoiling the rest for you, let's just say that, luckily, our friend Bobby is polite. Also that appearances can be deceiving and you must never judge a book by its cover. (Except this book, because its cover is wonderful.)

An excellent book to read out loud: perfect for classrooms of children, or while sitting on the couch with one or two kiddies, or reading to your grown-up colleague at the bookshop while they try to serve customers.


*I work at a bookshop again!

19 comments:

  1. A new favorite in our children books collection. GREAT colors, Im picky about color, great concept, great great great illustrations and the writing fabulous. Really, just perfect. Would be a great gift to give a child who is struggling with a teacher at school. But also just fun to own regardless because it teaches about how a teacher, or anyone, has a softer side and that there is more to people than we suspect.

    Mica
    Best Reviews for Alaska Real Estate for sale

    ReplyDelete
  2. cheap jordans, http://www.cheapjordanshoes.in.net/
    christian louboutin outlet, http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.name/
    adidas outlet, http://www.adidasoutletstore.us.com/
    soccer jerseys, http://www.cheapsoccerjersey.net/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
    denver broncos jerseys, http://www.denverbroncos.org/
    lacoste polo shirts, http://www.lacostepoloshirts.cc/
    christian louboutin outlet, http://www.christianlouboutinonline.us.com/
    fred perry shirts, http://www.fredperrypoloshirts.com/
    nike air max shoes, http://www.nikeairmaxshoess.co.uk/
    michael kors factory outlet, http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutletonline.com/
    insanity, http://www.insanityworkout.us.com/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinstore.us.com/
    mcm backpack, http://www.mcm.in.net/
    marc jacobs, http://www.marcjacobs.cc/
    cheap nfl jerseys, http://www.cheap-nfljersey.us.com/
    kansas city chiefs jerseys, http://www.kansascitychiefs.us/
    nike air huarache, http://www.nikeairhuarache.org.uk/
    true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlets.us.com/
    nike air max 2015, http://www.airmax2015.com/
    ghd uk, http://www.ghdhairstraightenerssale.co.uk/
    louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonus.us.com/
    marc jacobs outlet, http://www.marcjacobs.cc/
    broncos jerseys, http://www.denverbroncos.org/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglassesoutlets.us.com/
    2015912caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Here we present to introduce to all visitors in this great blog. and thank you for allowing me .

    cara menggugurkan kandungan
    obat aborsi
    tanda tanda kehamilan

    ReplyDelete

hey anonymousauruses - give yourselves a name. a nom de plume, a nom de blog. it's more fun that way.